Leftover Sauteed Vegetables

I try to make a quick vegetable salad every weekday – just some chopped up cucumbers, pickles, and pepper. At the beginning of the week I buy a few peppers, in different colors, and keep them in one large ziplock. I use a chunk from each in my salad every night.

Sometimes, when Shabbos is coming, I’m left with a few pieces of pepper, and no cucumbers. If I want to buy all fresh vegetables the next week, I saute what’s left with a few onions.

I start by sauteing a yellow and purple onion together, and sprinkle with some ginger.

0930161243

While they are sauteing, I cut up the peppers, or any other vegetables I want to add.

0930161243a

When the onions are beginning to get soft, I add the peppers and garlic salt.

0930161245a

And saute until the peppers are soft.

0930161309

One Comment Add yours

  1. renabf says:

    I love!! I feel like I am in ur kitchen

    Like

Leave a Reply

