Onion Dip

We like to have dips with our challah, and one Erev Shabbos we only had one or two, so I decided to try to make my own.

I chopped up an onion and fried it for a long time over a low flame.

1028161157

img_0418

When the onion was mostly golden, I added salt.

img_0420

After mixing, I added a nice scoop of sugar.

img_0421

Then I scooped out the onions and put them in a small container with a spoonful of mayonnaise.

img_0423

I mixed it well – and it was a delicious sweet onion dip!

img_0424

 

Leave a Reply

